World 9-Ball Pool Champions

World 9-ball Champions Leaderboard

World 9-Ball Pool Champions
Here are the countries that dominate the world 9-ball championships

The USA currently holds the most won tournaments in the Men’s division and China in the Women’s division for 9-ball events. The World 9-Ball Pool Champions for Men and Women are listed below.

Men’s champions

YearDatesLocationMenSecond-placeFinal score
2022April 6–10Milton Keynes, England Shane Van Boening Albin Ouschan13–6
2021June 6–10Milton Keynes, England Albin Ouschan Omar Al-Shaheen13–9
'Not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic'
2019December 13–17Doha, Qatar Fedor Gorst Chang Jung-Lin13–11
2018December 10–20Doha, Qatar Joshua FillerCarlo Biado13–10
2017December 5–14Doha, Qatar Carlo Biado Roland Garcia13–5
2016August 1–4Doha, Qatar Albin Ouschan Shane Van Boening13–6
2015September 7–18Doha, Qatar Ko Pin Yi Shane Van Boening13–11
2014June 16–27Doha, Qatar Niels Feijen Albin Ouschan13–10
2013September 2–13Doha, Qatar Thorsten Hohmann Antonio Gabica13–7
2012June 22–29Doha, Qatar Darren Appleton Li He-wen13–12
2011June 25 – July 1Doha, Qatar Yukio Akagariyama Ronnie Alcano13–11
2010June 29 – July 5Doha, Qatar Francisco Bustamante Kuo Po-cheng13–7
'Not Played'
'Not Played'
2007November 3–11Quezon City, Philippines Daryl Peach Roberto Gomez17–15
2006November 4–12Pasay, Philippines Ronnie Alcano Ralf Souquet17–11
2005July 2–10Kaohsiung, Taiwan Chia-Ching Wu Kuo Po-cheng17–16
2004July 10–18Taipei, Taiwan Alex Pagulayan Chang Pei-wei17–13
2003July 12–20Cardiff, Wales Thorsten Hohmann Alex Pagulayan17–10
2002July 13–21Cardiff, Wales Earl Strickland Francisco Bustamante17–15
2001July 14–22Cardiff, Wales Mika Immonen Ralf Souquet17–10
2000July 1–9Cardiff, Wales Fong-Pang Chao Ismael Paez17–6
1999 (B)December 5–12Alicante, Spain Nick Varner Jeremy Jones17–8
1999 (A)July 18–26Cardiff, Wales Efren Reyes Chang Hao-ping13–8
1998November 11–15Taipei, Taiwan Kunihiko Takahashi Johnny Archer13–3
1997October 1–5Chicago, United States Johnny Archer Lee Kun-fang9–3
1996October 23-27Borlänge, Sweden Ralf Souquet Tom Storm11–1
1995November 15-19Taipei, Taiwan Oliver Ortmann Dallas West11–9
1994November 2-6Chicago, United States Takeshi Okumura Yasunari Itsuzaki9–6
1993December 7-12Königswinter, Germany Fong-Pang Chao Thomas Hasch2–0 (sets)
1992April 1-5Taipei, Taiwan Johnny Archer Bobby Hunter13–12
1991May 29 – June 5Las Vegas, United States Earl Strickland Nick Varner9–7
1990March 3-7Bergheim, Germany Earl Strickland Jeff Carter3–1 (sets)

Women’s champions

'Not held'
'Not held'
2019December 16–19Sanya, ChinaKelly FisherJasmin Ouschan
2018December 3–9Sanya, ChinaHan YuWang Xiaotong
2017November 8–11Chengmai County, ChinaChen SimingPan Xiaoting
2016December 10–16Emeishan City, ChinaHan YuChihiro Kawahara
2015November 2–8Guilin, ChinaLiu Sha ShaJasmin Ouschan
2014October 13–18Guilin, ChinaLiu Sha-ShaChen Siming
2013August 6–12Shenyang, ChinaHan YuLin Yuan-chun
2012June 18–21Shenyang, ChinaKelly FisherFu Xiaofang
2011September 19–25Shenyang, ChinaZhu Qing BiChen Siming
2010August 27–29Shenyang, ChinaFu XiaofangAllison Fisher
2009November 16–22Shenyang, ChinaLiu Sha-ShaKaren Corr
2008March 30 – April 7Taipei, TaiwanYuan Chun-LinKim Ga-young
2007April 5–8Taoyuan, TaiwanXiao Ting PanRubilen Amit
2006March 1–5Taipei, TaiwanKim Ga YoungLiu Hsin-mei
'Not held'
2004December 8–11Rankweil, AustriaKim Ga YoungLiu Hsin-mei
'Not held'
2002July 3–7Kaohsiung, TaiwanHsin-Mei Liu Karen Corr
2001November 17–19Amagasaki, JapanAllison FisherKaren Corr
2000November 14–19Quebec City, CanadaJulie KellyKaren Corr
1999December 5–12Alicante, SpainHsin-Mei LiuAllison Fisher
1998November 11–15Taipei, TaiwanAllison FisherFranziska Stark
1997October 1–5Chicago, United StatesAllison FisherJennifer Chen
1996October 23-27Borlänge, SwedenAllison FisherJeanette Lee
1995November 15-19Taipei, TaiwanGerda HofstatterVivian Villarreal
1994November 2-6Chicago, United StatesEwa Mataya-LauranceJeanette Lee
1993December 7-12Königswinter, GermanyLoree Jon JonesJeanette Lee
1992April 1-5Taipei, TaiwanFranziska StarkVivian Villarreal
1991May 29 – June 5Las Vegas, United StatesRobin BellJoann Mason
1990March 3-7Bergheim, GermanyRobin BellLoree Jon Jones

See Also

Previous articleTop 10 Greatest Filipino Rock Bands of All Time
Next articleOslob Whale Shark Watching: Review


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here